Senior Management
Tom Burden MA, Oxon Headmaster
Geoffrey Hammond BA, PGCE Deputy Headmaster (Pastoral) / English Teacher
Alistair Duncan BA Hons, PGCE Deputy Headmaster (Academic) / Mathematics Teacher
Roger Walker ICSA Bursar and Clerk to the Governing Body

Lucy Brown MA, PGCEHead of Junior Head of Junior

Head of Junior Department / Year 3 Teacher
Alex Halliday BSc, PGCE Senior Master / Head of History
Anne Kelly BSc, PGCE Director of Studies/ Science Teacher
Lindsey Potter Head of Pre-Prep Department / Year 2 Teacher
Teaching Staff
Alex Armstrong MLPM, PGCE Head of Design Technology / Geography Teacher / Assistant Housemaster Q School
Pauline Baker NCH, SSTL Level 3 Year 1 Classroom Assistant
Laura Brill MCLIP Librarian / Latin Teacher
Paul Bryant BA, PGCE Head of RS / PSHE Co-ordinator
Jay Buck Sports Coach and Classroom Assistant
Mike Buckett BEd Hons Mathematics Teacher
Chris Burton BA, MMus LRSM, PGCE Assistant Director of Music / Junior Pastoral Co-ordinator /
Assistant Housemaster Main School 
Adam Cleaver BSc, PGCE Science Teacher
Rachel Curzon  BA, PGCE Head of English
Russell du Plessis MMus Director of Music
Anne Erasmus BA Hons, PGCE Year 3 Teacher
Claire Goulding BA Hons Year 1 Classroom Assistant / Learning Support
Myles Greenwood Sports Coach 
Alex Judd BSc, PGCE Year 2 Teacher / Forest School Leader
Maxine Kent BEd Early Years Reception Teacher
Carol Lee MA Ed (Art) Head of Art
Steven Leslie BSc,PGCE Head of Geography / Housemaster Q School
Eleanor MacDonald-Smith BA Hons, PG Dip SpLD Head of Learning Support / English Teacher
Georgina McComb BA Hons, PGCE French Teacher 
Karen McGrath BA Hons, PGCE Year 4 Teacher
Alice Micklethwaite BEd Hons Year 4 Teacher
Stuart Murphy Head of IT / Information Technology / System Manager
Margie Pleming BSc Year 2 Classroom Assistant
Dave Power BA Hons, PGCE Head of French
John Reid BSc Hons, PGCE Head of Mathematics
Rhian Rivers BA Hons, PGCE Head of Classics
Dr Susan Sharp Head of Science
Andrew Short BSc, PGCE Director of Sport / Housemaster Main School / Year 5 Teacher
Emma Short BA Hons, PGCE PE Teacher/ Gap Co-ordinator/ House Parent and Relief Matron
Matthew Shroff BSc, DipTeach Director of Wellbeing
Charlie Skeoch Mannion BA Hons, PGCE Head of Drama / English Teacher
Luvy Tapp BSc. PGCE Year 1 Teacher
Kate White OCR Dip in SpLD Learning Support Tutor
Helen Whitmore BA Hons, NVQ3 Reception Teaching Assistant
Laura Wurzer Adv. Teaching Cert, BEd, SENIOS Learning Support Teacher
Support StaFF
Nicki Beaumont Senior School Nurse
Chris Bell Caretaker
Dave Berry Maintenance
Deborah Clark Warren Health and Safety Officer
Jack Comerford Music Department Administrator
Sue Croucher Matron Q School
Liz Delafield School Nurse
Helen Dodsworth Science Technician
Maria Dudek Day Matron Main School
Ali Dugdale Registrar / Marketing / PR
Nick Hannagan Maintenance
Alison Higgins School Accountant
Belinda Knox Alumni and Development Office (p/t)
Rachel Leslie House Parent and Relief Matron Q School
Rhian Little Pre-Prep Administrator / Admissions Administrator / Website Administrator
Stuart Murphy Information Technology and Systems Manager
Allan Murray Estate and Facilities Manager
Karen Pacey Headmaster's PA
Ivor Richards Catering Manager
Hannah Russell School Nurse
Angela Slater School Administrator
Donald Turvey Groundsman
Lel Wall School Administrator
Sue Webb Alumni / Second Hand Uniform Shop
Debbie Wood Domestic Services Manager
Visiting music teachers
Keith Bartlett Percussion
Sylvia Bowden Piano
Peter Davis Violin
Emma Docherty Singing
John Dickson Jazz piano
Harriet Dickinson Clarinet
Nigel Ellis Saxophone
Elizabeth Flower Violin, Viola
Mark Frampton Double Bass
Marian Givens Violin
Pat Glynn Guitar, Lute
Sebastian Guard Percussion
Nicola Heinrich Cello
Hilary Jones Chorister and Quirister singing
Maria-Lena Loncke Piano
Anna Leyland Singing 
Anna Meadows Bassoon
Rebecca Miles Recorder
Judith Naylor Piano, singing
Jeannette Owens Piano
Martin Packman Oboe
Dave Price Brass
Julian Poore Trumpet
Kirstie Robertson Violin
Carol Pusey Piano
Gilly Slot Piano
Fiona Smith Cello, Piano
Peter Widgery French Horn
Karen Wills Flute

Gap Year Students

  • Will Passmore (Music Gap)
  • Charlie Cox
  • Chris Le Ray
  • Max Ohman
  • Dieter Ungerer
Details of temporary staff and supply staff can be obtained from the school office.